Public Health Staff Members

Academic Staff

HOD Dr Saloshni Naidoo

Professor / Research Manager Prof Mayra Taylor

Senior Lecturer and Principal Specialist in Public Health Medicine Dr Stephen Knight

Associate Professor Prof Benn Sartorius

Director, Health Outcomes Research Unit Prof  Indres Moodley

Principal Specialist/Lecturer Dr C I Bagwandeen

Senior Lecturer Dr Tivani Mashamba-Thompson

Lecturer Dr Khumbulani W Hlongwana

Lecturer Dr Themba Ginindza

Lecturer Dr  Thembelihle Dlungwane

Bio-Statistician Dr Boikhutso Tlou

Academic Leader, Teaching and Learning Dr Anna Voce

Academic Coordinator, Graduate Programme in Public Health Dr Ozayr Mahomed

Dr Tsholofelo Mhlaba

Statistician Mrs Fikile Nkwanyana

Ms Sandy Glajchen

Honorary Senior Lecturer Dr Eyrun Floerecke Kjetland

Honorary Associate Professor Soornarain Subrammoney Naidoo

Post-Doctoral Fellow

 Dr Resign Gunda

Dr Tawanda Manyangadze

Dr Alexio Mbereko

Dr Winifred Nyatima Ogana

Dr Owen Rubaba


DR Bongile Mabilane

Dr Nerisha Tathiah

Dr Linda Sobekwa

Dr Alishka Rajman

Dr Jenny Kalonji

Dr Chantal Smith

Dr Harsha Somaroo

Dr Kevindra Naidoo

Support Staff

Administrative Officer- Teaching Adminstration - CTG  Dineo Oliphant

Administrative Officer- Teaching Adminstraton – MEPI A Anusha Singh

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved